Board of Trustees


Joseph M. McShane, S.J.
Fordham University

Alicia Ouellette
Albany Law School

Christine Riordan
Adelphi University
Vice Chair

Margaret Drugovich
Hartwick College 
Chair, Finance and Administrative Committee

Executive Committee

Drew Bogner
Molloy College
Chair, Audit & Compensation Committee

David Munson
Rochester Institute of Technology

Sharon DeVivo
Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

David Van Zandt
The New School


Stefano Acunto
College of Mount Saint Vincent
Public Trustee;
CGB Vice-Chair

Ron Chesbrough
Cazenovia College


Shirley Collado
Ithaca College

Henry "Hank" Foley
New York Institute of Technology

Marvin Krislov
Pace University

Miguel Martinez-Saenz
St. Francis College

Gerard Rooney
St. John Fisher College
Chair, Nominating Committee

Carolyn Stefanco
The College of Saint Rose

Laura Casamento
Utica College


Diane Ciccone
Colgate University
Public Trustee;
CGB Chair

Cathy Dove
Paul Smith's College

Rebecca Greer
Montefiore School of Nursing

Father James Maher, C.M.
Niagara University

Shirley A. Mullen
Houghton College

Michael G. Scales
Nyack College

Kent Syverud
Syracuse University

Ex Officio

Mary Beth Labate
Commission on Independent Colleges and Universities

Current News

Guidance and Resources for Colleges and Universities Related to COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
Mar 16, 2020, 8:49 AM
Read More
Commission on Independent Colleges and Universities Announces New Board Chair, Vice-Chair and Trustees
Feb 25, 2020, 11:54 AM
Read More
CICU Unveils Plan to Make College More Accessible for all New York Students
Feb 4, 2020, 1:00 PM
Read More
Testimony of Mary Beth Labate at Joint Legislative Public Hearing
Feb 4, 2020, 10:20 AM
Read More